February Review and March Goals

In order to keep myself focused and remember what I am working towards I will set monthly goals for myself and in that context review the goals from the previous months. It is all about breaking it down into smaller steps and doing something for 30 days sounds a lot more doable than 365.

I can’t remember it has already been two months now that I started my journey and while there is still room for improvement I feel like I am doing

Review of February Goals

Lifestyle

  • continue avoid drinking coffee
    • In the past month I consumed a coffee drink twice. Both times someone brought a cappuccino to work for me and since the person spent his personal money on it and made such a nice gesture I drank it. Otherwise I stuck to the no coffee rule
  • when not drinking alcohol, only order water at restaurants 
    • Check.
  • track all I am eating in my WW app
    • Check. Although it was hard and not a positive month for me weight loss wise I tracked everything!
  • stick to shopping ban
    • Check. I purchased some moe things from my approved purchases gift and used a gift card to get some lipstick but that was it.

Career

  • focus on my Designation while in my home office
    • I did not reach this goal since I wasn’t working from home at all, despite the intitial expectation.

Finances

  • put the planned amount into the emergeny savings account
    • The planned amount as well as my tax refund were deposited into my emergency savings account getting me to 1/4 of my annual goal
  • pay back all balances from the previous statement on my credit cards
    • All balances were paid off and hopefully I can  
  • track my spending
    • Check. 
  • move remaining money from salary into savings accounts
    • I put the money towards credit card payments.

Travel

  • Plan my upcoming trip to Iceland
    • Check. Although we decided not to do too much planning and just see where the day takes us. I booked a Northern Lights tour though which we can do every night until we see them or have to leave.

March Goals

March will be a crazy month since I will be travelling a lot. I start with a couple of days in Iceland and after a short time at home I will spend 2 weeks in Chile/ Argentina. The last week of March I am likely going to be at home. While this is super exciting and I can’t wait, it will be a tough month to stick to my diet, financial plans and so forth.

Lifestyle

  • continue avoid drinking coffee
  • when not drinking alcohol, only order water at restaurants
  • track all I am eating in my WW app
  • stick to shopping ban
  • declutter again when home

Career

  •  focus on my Designation while in my home office time

Finances

  • put the planned amount into the emergeny savings account as well as the money from my tax return
  • pay back all balances from the previous statement on my credit cards
  • track my spending
  • ensure I stay within my designated vacation budget and track my spending

 

3 thoughts on “February Review and March Goals

Leave a Reply

