Diet Review – Week 8

The past week has been ok, but not exceptionally great. While I did not loose anything, I also didn’t gain but it frustrates me tremendously knowing that I have essentially “wasted” the entire month of February on eating and not putting too much effort into my diet and weight loss. The result: I am still not at the weight I had at the end of January but rather .8 lb away from it.

Since I am wrapping up my international assignment and will be spending more time in the comfort of my home and with a proper kitchen I am hoping I can get my head back into the game and focus on what’s important: losing weight.

The Good

 

I tracked everything again and achieved my raised activity points goal!

 The Bad

I went slightly over my weekly points. It was my last weekend in Germany and I was visiting family. This resulted in everyone making my favorite meals/ cakes…

The Numbers

Here are the results of the past week:

Weight lost this week:  0 lb

Total weight lost:  6.5 lb

BMI this week: 34.6

Total reduction in BMI: 1.0

The Objectives

Objectives are still the same: while on vacation I want to make sure to stay on track but since I will be doing plenty of hiking I think I will be fine. When home I want to start meal prepping again and focus on cooking meals at home.

4 thoughts on “Diet Review – Week 8

Leave a Reply

