Chia Fruit Bowl

This is one of my standard breakfasts and it is a great way to start off the day since it is high in protein and fiber and you get two servings of fruit. And trust me it tastes delicious and not as it might look like on the picture.

Since the prep time for this one is longer than for most of my other sandwiches (for example, some toast with turkey breast and mustard) I usually start preparing it before I hop into the shower and do my make up, so it is ready once I am done with those things.

Ingredients

  • 2 tbsp chia seeds
  • 3 oz of water
  • 3 tbsp non-fat high protein greek yogurt
  • 2 servings of fruit (I usually have a banana and a pear or some grapes)

Preparation

  1. Place the chia seeds in a bowl and add the water. Stir well and let soak for about 20-30 minutes. Stir the mixture from time to time.
  2. Add the yogurt, cut the fruit and add it as well, mix and done.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

