Why I want to loose Weight

It would be a lie to say that I do not want to lose weight because of my looks but to be honest I am quite content with what I look like but there is always room for improvement.

More importantly why I want to lose weight is my health. Given my thyroid condition and a predisposition for diabetes, heart disease, and stroke I want to try and be the healthiest version of myself. This is the main reason I want to lose weight because I want to live a healthy and long life. While up till now all my test results in the doctor’s office were good and normal, having a BMI greater than 30 is not going to make it better and eventually my weight will catch up to me and this is what I would like to avoid.

Another aspect is the one of having children. A thyroid disorder can make it difficult to get pregnant and being overweight doesn’t help either. So with that being said, if I ever want kids I need to make sure that the factors that can hinder this and that I can influence, ergo my weight, are taken care off.

 

One thought on “Why I want to loose Weight

Leave a Reply

