Christmas Cocktail Hour: Mulled Wine

While this blog is not supposed to be a recipe blog, I thought I will occasionally share some things.

Whenever we throw a party in our apartment or I go to some party I always throw things together and somehow an amazing cocktail/ drink appears.During the next party friends ask me to do it again, but by this time I will have forgotten how to make it.

We always joke that I should create a cocktail book, so to start my collection I will share some Christmas cocktail recipes.

Mulled Wine (5l)

Ingredients

  • 5 litres of red wine (I usually take a sweeter one or even Sangria)
  • 1 cinnamon stick
  • two cloves
  • 1 organic orange
  • 1 organic lemon
  • 1/2 pomegranate

Preparation

  1. Cut the lemon and orange in slices and extract the pomegranate seeds
  2. Put everything in a pot or crock pot and let it simmer on low heat for a 2-3 hours
  3. I try to prepare it the night before so the wine can fully soak in the spices and fruit

Cheers!

 

 

Leave a Reply

